Faculty Directory | Enkiijik Zhibiigaaswaad


Administration

Education Director Fay Zoccole ext. 229

fzoccole@wbe-education.ca

Executive Administrative Assistant Marlene Kimewon ext. 222

mkimewon@wbe-education.ca

Senior Business Official Maureen Aiabens ext. 226

maiabens@wbe-education.ca

Finance Manager Natalie Shawana ext. 241

nshawana@wbe-education.ca

Payroll/Finance Officer Martha Wabegijig ext. 224

mwabegijig@wbe-education.ca

Finance Officer Sydney Barnsdale ext. 242

sbarnsdale@wbe-education.ca

Finance Officer Linda Dokum ext. 225

ldokum@wbe-education.ca

Systems Principal Micheal Staruck ext. 240

mstaruck@wbe-education.ca

Information Technology Manager Josie Tober ext. 230

jtober@wbe-education.ca

Maintenance Manager Timothy Pangowish ext. 2235

tpangowish@wbe-education.ca

Human Resources Sonya Morningstar ext. 236

smorningstar@wbe-education.ca

Special Education Coordinator Tracy Cooper ext. 237

tcooper@wbe-education.ca

Communications & Community Outreach Dwayne Animikwan ext. 239

danimikwan@wbe-education.ca

High School

Tel: 859-2870 Fax: 859-2407

Principal Maureen Peltier ext. 223
Secretary Cheryl Peltier ext. 224
Data Entry Clerk Patricia Manitowabi ext. 239
Guidance Counsellor Jillian Peltier ext. 236
English Julie Balen
Green Industries / Aboriginal People’s / Geography / Law Melissa Cooper
History / Food & Nutrition /Music / Civics Samantha Cooper
English / Native Studies / Humanities Jessica Fellin
Anishinaabemowin / Learning Strategies Roselynda Francis
Co-operative Education / Guidance & Career Studies Erika Kaboni
Mathematics Candace Cheechoo
Art / Humanities / Fashion / Native Studies Valerie O’Leary
 Science / English / Math  Adrian Rampersad
English  John Stockmann
Special Education Resource Teacher Cathy Fox
Mathematics/ Geography/Fitness Marcel Recollet
Business Studies / Interdisciplinary Studies Jason Thibault
Physical Education Cameryn Beaudry
Adult Education Pete Charbonneau
Education Assistant Myrna Wemigwans
Education Assistant Francis Trudeau
Education Assistant Meredith Rougeau
Education Assistant Chelsea Spilchuk
Education Assistant Adrian Trudeau
Head of Maintenance Pat Peltier
Maintenance Peter George
Maintenance Rosemary Wassegijig
Maintenance Robert Trudeau
Maintenance Eleanor Rivers
Maintenance Kenneth Jacko

Junior School

Tel: 859-3536 Fax: 859-2747

 

Principal Mr. Harold Fox, O.C.T. hfox@wbe-education.ca
School Secretary Mrs. Ramona Peltier rpeltier@wbe-education.ca
Kindergarten Teacher Ms. Jacinta Manitowabi, O.C.T.
Kindergarten Teacher Mrs. Judy Staruck, O.C.T.
Kindergarten Teacher Mrs. Elizabeth Pitawanakwat, O.C.T.
Kindergarten Teacher Ms. Yvette Manitowabi, O.C.T.
Kindergarten ECE Mrs. Iris Beaudry
Kindergarten ECE Ms. Shelly Trudeau
Kindergarten ECE Ms. Jessica Trudeau
Kindergarten ECE Ms. Kristen Wemigwans
Grade 1 Teacher Ms. Ann Assiniwe, O.C.T.
Grade 1 Teacher Mrs. Arlene McCaffrey, O.C.T.
Grade 1 Teacher Mrs. Zoey McGrath, O.C.T.
Grade 2 Teacher Ms. Caitlin Craig, O.C.T.
Grade 2 Teacher Mrs. Paula Recollet, O.C.T.
Grade 3 Teacher Mrs. Brenda Pangowish, O.C.T.
Grade 3 Teacher Mrs. Howard Ominika, O.C.T.
Grade 3 Teacher  Ms. Leslie Campbell, O.C.T.
Cultural Arts Ms. Tracy Recollet
Physical Education Teacher Mr. Jeffrey Eshkawkogan, O.C.T.
Special Education Teacher (SERT) Mrs. Allison Biedermann, O.C.T.
School Wellness Navigator Mrs. Laurie Peltier
School Counsellor Mrs. Peggy Manitowabi
Education Assistant G1 Ms. Ashley (Natalie) Mishibinijima
Education Assistant G1 Ms. Adrienne Odjig
Education Assistant G1 Ms. Mary Agnes Shawana
Education Assistant Ms. Jennifer Abel
Education Assistant Mr. Kyle Aibens
Education Assistant Ms. Rudy Corbiere
Education Assistant Ms. Starlee Kanasawe
Education Assistant Mrs. Rachael Maiangowi
Education Assistant Ms. Cassandra MacDonald
Education Assistant Ms. Abbie Peltier
Education Assistant Ms. Illa Proulx
Education Assistant Mrs. Ethel Recollet
Education Assistant Ms. Amanda Osawamick
Education Assistant Ms. Priscilla Wassegijig
 After School Program TBA
TBA
 Custodians Mr. Ronald Animikwan
Ms. Velma Armstrong
Mr. Lawrence Shawanagonabe
Mr. Robbie Endanwaas
 Anishinaabemowin Instructors Mrs. Lillian Baibomcowai-Dell
Ms. Rosetta Toulouse
Mrs. Evelyn Wemigwans
Mrs. Ngwaagan Whitehawk-Eshkibok
After School Program TBA
TBA
TBA

Pontiac School

Tel: 859-3133 Fax: 859-2748

 

Principal Cheryl Miller-Martin
Vice Principal Jacky Craig
Secretary Randy Recollet
Physical Education Deana Debassige
School Counsellor Peggy Manitowabi (0.5)
S.E.R.T. Natalie Eshkawkogan / Melanie Knight
Native Language Juanita Pheasant
Cultural Arts Teacher Sharon Hunter
Grade 4 Dyann Pulkkinen
Grade 4 Miranda Trudeau
Grade 5 Lisa Bondy
Grade 5 Barbara Sheppard
Grade 5 Dawn Wemigwans
Grade 6 Theresa Peltier
Grade 6 Sharon Lavallee
Grade 7 Jeness Nighswander
Grade 7 Natalie Parrington-Cacciotti
Grade 8 Jayne Summers
Grade 8 Dylan MacDonnel
Education Assistant Elijah Manitowabi
Education Assistant Lorraine Toulouse
Education Assistant Adrianna Osawamick
Education Assistant Jacob Fox
Education Assistant Andrea Letander-Trudeau
Education Assistant June Pangowish
Education Assistant Tanya Osawamick
Education Assistant Norma Sprack

Hub Centre

Tel: 859-3797 Fax: 859-2362

Program Manager Sarah Assinewe, RECE-RT     sassinewe@wbe-education.ca
Administrative Assistant Glenda Mandamin  gmandamin@wbe-education.ca
Preschool Program Linda Eshkawkogan, Supervisor Preschool Programs,

Nancy Shawanda – RECE

Dyan Roy – RECE

Elena Manitowabi, Early Childhood Educator, RECE (Toddler Program Supervisor)

 Toddler Program Darlene Wemigwans – RECE

Ruby Simon – RECE

Vanessa Shawongonabe – RECE

Candance Trudeau – RECE

Resource Staff Lorena Wabanosse, Anishnaabe Curriculum Coordinator

Stephanie Toulouse – RECE

Gertrude Eshkawkogan – Binoojiinh Akinoomaagegamik RECE